Agra Division Uttar Pradesh (UP)

Agra Division

Agra Division is a division of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It is located in the central part of the state and comprises four districts: Agra, Firozabad, Mainpuri, and Mathura. Agra is the divisional headquarters.

Agra Division is an important tourist destination in India, with the Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, and Fatehpur Sikri being major attractions. The division is also an important agricultural region, with wheat, paddy, sugarcane, and mustard being the major crops grown here.

The division has a rich historical and cultural heritage, with various festivals and fairs celebrated throughout the year. Some of the popular festivals celebrated in the division are Taj Mahotsav, Ram Barat, and Janmashtami.

The division has a well-developed transportation system, with a network of roads, railways, and airways connecting it to other parts of the country. The Agra Cantt railway station is a major railway junction in the division, and the Agra Airport is the nearest airport.

Agra Division Districts

  1. Agra
  2. Firozabad
  3. Mainpuri
  4. Mathura

Scroll to Top