Bareilly Division

Bareilly Division

Bareilly Division is an administrative division of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It is located in the northern part of the state and comprises four districts: Bareilly, Budaun, Pilibhit, and Shahjahanpur. The division is named after the city of Bareilly, which is the administrative headquarters of the division.

The economy of Bareilly Division is primarily based on agriculture, with crops such as wheat, paddy, sugarcane, and pulses being the main products. The division is also known for its famous Zari embroidery, which is done by skilled artisans in Bareilly and is popular all over the country.

The division is also home to several important cultural and religious sites. The city of Bareilly has several historical monuments, including the Bareilly Fort, the Dargah-e-Ala Hazrat, and the Trivati Nath Temple. The division is also known for the Kumbh Mela, which is held every twelve years in the city of Allahabad (Prayagraj), which is located in the nearby Allahabad Division.

In recent years, the Bareilly Division has seen significant development in infrastructure, including the construction of new roads, bridges, and airports. This has helped to improve connectivity within the division and has contributed to its overall growth and development. The division is also home to several educational institutions, including the Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Rohilkhand University, which is located in Bareilly.

Bareilly Division Districts

  1. Badaun
  2. Bareilly
  3. Pilibhit
  4. Shahjahanpur