Basti Division (Uttar Pradesh)

Basti Division

Basti Division is a administrative division located in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It was created in 1997, when the state government reorganized the administrative divisions of Uttar Pradesh.

Basti Division comprises of three districts – Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, and Siddharthnagar. The divisional headquarters is located in Basti city.

The Basti Division covers an area of approximately 9,013 square kilometers and has a population of over 8 million people. The primary language spoken in this region is Hindi.

Basti Division is known for its cultural heritage, including the many ancient temples and historical sites that are located throughout the region. The region is also home to a diverse range of industries, including agriculture, textiles, and small-scale manufacturing.

Basti Division Districts

  1. Basti
  2. Sant Kabir Nagar
  3. Siddharth Nagar