Chitrakoot Division

Chitrakoot Division

Chitrakoot Division is an administrative division located in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It was created in 2018, when the state government reorganized the administrative divisions of Uttar Pradesh.

Chitrakoot Division comprises of four districts – Chitrakoot, Banda, Hamirpur, and Mahoba. The divisional headquarters is located in the city of Chitrakoot.

Chitrakoot Division covers an area of approximately 12,181 square kilometers and has a population of over 4 million people. The primary languages spoken in this region are Hindi and Bundeli.

Chitrakoot Division is known for its historical and cultural significance. It is home to many ancient temples, forts, and other historical sites that attract a large number of tourists from all over the world. The region is also rich in natural resources, with several rivers, forests, and mineral reserves located in the area.

The economy of Chitrakoot Division is largely agricultural, with the cultivation of crops such as wheat, rice, and sugarcane being the primary source of income for many people in the region. Additionally, small-scale industries such as textiles and handicrafts are also prevalent in the area.

Chitrakoot Division Districts

  1. Banda
  2. Chitrakoot
  3. Hamirpur
  4. Mahoba

Scroll to Top