Mirzapur Division (Uttar Pradesh)

Mirzapur Division

Mirzapur Division is an administrative division located in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It was created in 1997, when the state government reorganized the administrative divisions of Uttar Pradesh.

Mirzapur Division comprises of three districts – Bhadohi, Mirzapur and Sonbhadra, . The divisional headquarters is located in the city of Mirzapur.

Mirzapur Division covers an area of approximately 11,883 square kilometers and has a population of over 6 million people. The primary languages spoken in this region are Hindi and Urdu.

Mirzapur Division is known for its natural beauty and cultural significance. It is home to several important historical and religious sites, including the famous Vindhyachal Temple, that attract a large number of tourists from all over the world. The region is also known for its natural resources, including coal and other minerals, which are mined in the area.

The economy of Mirzapur Division is largely driven by its industries, with mining and manufacturing being the primary sources of income for many people in the region. Additionally, agriculture is also prevalent in some areas, with the cultivation of crops such as wheat, rice, and sugarcane being common. The division is also an important center for transportation, with several major highways and railways passing through the region.

Mirzapur Division Districts

  1. Mirzapur
  2. Bhadohi
  3. Sonbhadra