Moradabad Division

Moradabad Division

Moradabad Division is an administrative division located in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It was created in 2011, when the state government reorganized the administrative divisions of Uttar Pradesh.

Moradabad Division comprises of five districts – Bijnor, Amroha, Moradabad, Rampur, and Sambhal. The divisional headquarters is located in the city of Moradabad.

Moradabad Division covers an area of approximately 12,088 square kilometers and has a population of over 13 million people. The primary languages spoken in this region are Hindi and Urdu.

Moradabad Division is known for its industrial and commercial significance. It is home to several large-scale industries, including brassware, handicrafts, and furniture, that contribute significantly to India’s economy. The region is also an important center for trade and commerce, with several markets and trading centers located throughout the division.

Moradabad Division is also home to several educational institutions, including the Teerthanker Mahaveer University, that attract students from all over the country. The division is also known for its cultural significance, with several ancient temples and other historical sites located in the area.

The economy of Moradabad Division is largely driven by its industries, with manufacturing and trade being the primary sources of income for many people in the region. Additionally, agriculture is also prevalent in some areas, with the cultivation of crops such as wheat, rice, and sugarcane being common. The division is also an important center for transportation, with several major highways and railways passing through the region.

Moradabad Division Districts

  1. Bijnor
  2. Amroha
  3. Moradabad
  4. Rampur
  5. Sambhal